a certain color (everyday life #4)

This is everyday life, washing my hands 30 times a day and having bleeding, cracked, winter hands.  Soooo attractive.  But more importantly I saw the handsoap sitting there and saw the colors of the soap, all blueish/grayish and wanted to get a picture. These are the colors I’m wanting to use for a quilt for Everett. Kind of like the color of his eyes. Stormy blue/gray. And now I’m on the lookout for more examples of those exact colors so I am armed when I get to the fabric store. Also if I have examples maybe I can stay focused on what I’m looking for and not be distracted by all the other enticing fabrics.

Leave a Reply

