classic reading

Books that I read as a child and books my kids have read.  The ones that look a little ragged are my original books, most ordered through Scholastic book orders.  You know we didn’t have Barnes & Noble and Borders available in my day.  My favorite is Mrs. Piggle Wiggle.  I still think Hilary Knight’s illustrations are wonderful today.  Basically I learned all my best parenting techniques from Mrs. Piggle Wiggle.  Mercer Mayer illustrated The Great Brain.  Right now Nate is reading The Wonderful Flight to the Mushroom Planet.  Really missing those days of being a kid snuggled down in an armchair reading a good book for hours on end.
 

Leave a Reply

