Valentine’s chocolates

Here are the finished chocolates, or at least some of them.  Ever since I’ve started making chocolates I have racked my brain for a way to package them.  I found these cupcake boxes in the wedding/baking section and they were perfect.  I felt like they almost looked professional.  My friend Lynne’s husband had been watching a Bobby Flay throw down where he challenged a professional chocolatier.  Bobby Flay lost, proving the point that it’s not as easy as it looks.  But anyway it gave him the idea to call me to make chocolates for Lynne for Valentine’s.  Yesterday I spent all morning scraping tempered chocolate from the counters, the table, and the kitchen floor after my marathon chocolate making.  The thing that made it the most sweet for me was that my family told me how proud they were of me.  Happy Belated Valentine’s Day everyone.

One Comment Add yours

  1. MCM says:

    AMAZING chocolates, yes they are! Have I mentioned my husband wants to revive polygamy in the Ozarks and marry you so he can have these all the time…

Leave a Reply

