Whew, just in the nick of time…

Well, I meant to do my February 10 right after our weekend escape, but February almost got right past me.  The cynical, sarcastic side of me is thinking that February is a month where I could easily set fire to my flannel pajama pants, remove the color brown from the color spectrum (as in the landscape is a really lifeless looking brown), and run away to a spa for some major exfoliating.  But in the spirit of counting one’s blessing here are my 10 little joys I’ve noticed around here in February.

1. Netflix, we just watched God Grew Tired of Us.  And it sparked some great conversation about the whole world beyond our teeny, little, very blessed geography. 

2. Valentine’s Day – The pinks, the reds, the conversation hearts, the homemade cards, the husband paying the wife’s overdue library fine (that’s what I got for Valentine’s!), the tissue boxes turned into mailboxes and pirate valentine’s soft trees all add a spot of color, cheer, and heartfelt wishes to the month.  I thought the library receipt with “Happy Valentine’s Day” written on it was sweet.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Oooh, I love the cone trees. Where’d you find those?

  2. Claudia says:

    Super cute and I love the original pirate design 🙂 Nice!

Leave a Reply

