New papercut pattern book

Well, I’ve been bitten by the paper cutting bug.  Friday I fed my creative addictions and found some color saturated linen, and a new paper cutting book.  Seriously, this addiction can get rather expensive and lead to obsessing thoughts of color, texture, the next project, that obscure object that could made into something really fantastic, and on and on.  But anyway, I digress, in this gorgeous book are 42 patterns all just calling out to me.  So Friday night I immediately gathered all my tools and jumped right in.  I was using a peice of paper that I had cut some shapes out of earlier, but I knew the pattern would fit in the remaining paper.  Unfortunately for me, once I folded the paper in half I failed to check the back.  So, after 1 1/2 hours of cutting I turned it over to see a big oval shaped hole missing on one side.  Note to self, be more attentive!  I least I didn’t lose a finger, which is always a possibilty when using sharp instruments. 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Claudia says:

    Oh no…I would probably cry…after 1 1/2 hours!!!

  2. MCM says:

    okay, so I leave town for just a few days and you start all this! you know I can’t keep up & I’ll just get jealous and go and do something rash…these are *&%$#@ amazing! go jackie!

  3. Carrin says:

    Whoa that must’ve taken truckloads of time and patience. (Nope, can’t do the same with foam without first strangling myself!)

    Salute!

Leave a Reply

