odds and ends

This was a postcard assignment sent to me by the folks at five and a half.  I’ve finally finished it.  Had to get it off my list so I could move on.  I’ve written a few of the benefits of having one’s features arranged this way, but not really the inconveniences.   And of course their is the instruction to have your friends help you figure out the benefits, inconveniences and interesting possibilities, so if anyone wants to chime in –  I’m all two ears on the front of my face!

I got this mobile in the mail from Hatch Design.  (I’m still waiting for my mobile from the mobile swap.)  It’s made from the same material as an egg carton.  And if you want to enter any of your fantastically colored eggs in their Easter egg coloring contest you still have time.

Week of Embroidery happening at Meet Me at Mikes, hosted by Floresita.  So these are a couple of vintage embroidery patterns I’m sharing with you.  Join the fun if you like to do a little hand stitching.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Pip says:

    Oh those bears are really cute!

  2. Claudia says:

    I got my mobile Thursday. I hope that you will get yours soon.
    That is a pretty cool bird mobile that you got there.
    I will now take a look at the week of embroideries. Thank you for the link 🙂
    Have a nice week. xox

  3. That looks like an art school assignment. How fun. It reminds me of the artist Archimboldo. http://www.lepouvoirprix.com/photos/uncategorized/2007/03/20/archimboldo.jpg
    Grass for hair is good because if it thins out you can just reseed. Grass for hair is bad because if you reseed, you probably should fertilze too. Ew.

  4. Jessie` says:

    The bears are super cute! I’m playing along with embroidery week, too (found your link through Pip).

  5. your postcard is fabulous! i love it! and i’m so sad that you haven’t gotten your mobile yet. boo.

Leave a Reply

