Advice column

Macro shot #8

Dear Smoothpebble,

     I have a problem, ahem, I mean I have a friend who has a problem.  I’m wondering if you can help me, I mean her out.  You see, she has developed this addiction which I think may require an intervention.  It can be really embarrassing to be seen with me, I mean her, when this toxic behavior takes over.  I know you can’t help me if I don’t just spell it out…… well, here goes…..

     She goes to all the home improvement stores and grabs hundreds of the paint chip samples!!  In every color!! I mean come on – nobody is in the middle of painting their rooms in Every Color!  Okay, I know the paint samples are free, but seriously you should see the way the salespeople look at me, I mean her!  I just can’t ignore this behavior any longer it’s starting to affect my, I mean her, personal life.  Please you’ve got to help me/her!

Sincerely,

A Very Concerned Friend

 

Dear Concerned Friend,

    You, I mean your friend, need to run, not walk, directly to the Sherwin Williams store and plunk down $10.00 for this:

 

Let me know if that helps.  Best of Luck!    Sincerely, Smoothpebble

 

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Melinda says:

    toooo funny! love the violets shot…you need to get this “paint chip” series made into note cards…

  2. Anna Yamaura says:

    ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha

    Please send me the draft of your first comedy novel. 😀

  3. Shot #8 is beautiful. It looks as though it is from a design catalog.

  4. Amy says:

    Hee hee, I think I too will head to Sherwin W. ; )

  5. :)! i love your paint book/chip fascination! and the flower/chip combo is amazing. i’d love to see more!

  6. I totally love the Sherwin Williams logo. Paint covering the whole earth is so creepy…I’m fascinated as to why they keep using this design. I did get the low-voc paint I used for my daughter’s room there, which I couldn’t find at any of the big home improvement stores in town.

    I collect the paint cards every time I go into one of those places, too. Great for crafts, etc.

  7. Claudia says:

    I love paint chip samples. I find them very nice to look at.
    One thing that I don’t like is when they match colors for you. You will have those pretty greens and they would put something like an ugly blue and a boring beige sample on the card. How stupid is that!!! I lose my inspiration right away!!!

  8. apple cyder says:

    Just found your blog. You are a funny gal!

Leave a Reply

