100th post!

Catching up on Macro 30 – #12, #13 & #14.  I think the boys will be contributing some guest macro shots at some point.

And regard ing my last post – in the future I’ll promise to try and keep my soapbox, thinly veiled as a SAHM/Crafty blog, to a minimum. 

Now in celebration of my 100th post (who knew I had so much to say) I’m going to host a giveaway.  I will be mailing this pair of framed pieces from an old, lovingly worn, “Grandmother’s Garden” quilt to my 200th commenter.

Now some of you may see this as a shameless way to troll for comments – well of course it is!  But really it’s because I’ve had so much fun here, and “met” such phenomenal people through blogging and flickr that I just want to share the love!  It makes me want to parade my full vocabulary of descriptive words, but here are just a few to describe the people who have checked in.  KIND, GENEROUS, CREATIVE, CONNECTED, INCLINED TO SEE THE EXTRAORDINARY IN THE ORDINARY, WONDERFUL……..Okay I think you get the picture.  So keep checking in if you want to, and maybe there will be a big payoff.

I’ve realized  that I’ve strayed from the origins of this blog, at one point known as B.L.A.H. (Basham Life and Anecdotal Happenings), so here is a return to life around here.

“Never go to school”

Nate’s message to himself during a week he was struggling with 3 digit multiplication!

And this is why the furniture in my house needs redone.  A little armchair wrestling!

 

25 Comments Add yours

  1. batspit says:

    200th commenter huh…. good thing I have more quilts than space to display them all. I miss crafting… anytime I craft now I know I should be writing or reading anthropology… which reminds me- I should be working.
    I adore your photos and blog,, congrats on the 100th post!

  2. Ellie says:

    Dear Jackie (or can I call you Smooth?). . .trust me, I would have driven to Springfield w/ the old TV had a better alternative not presented itself. . many thanks. Also, I would not nearly say that you have been on a soapbox: Observe Macro picture #6. 🙂 Wonderful work, and I”ll be keeping my out for #200. Congrats!

  3. Erin says:

    I love the framed quilts they are really beautiful! I know that I am not # 200 – but I just wanted to comment. I love your blog and look at it at least daily! Have a great day!

  4. MCM says:

    so, humnh, “Smoooth”…I LOVE IT!
    Thanks Ellie! it may be some time before she lives that down…
    Hey, I think your soapboxes are as lovely & thought provoking as your photos and crafts…keep up ALL the good work I say!
    So take me out of the running for the quilts, ’cause I’m shameless enough to drive you nuts with comments just to obtain their loveliness…(besides, I already have several of your creations!)

  5. MCM says:

    oh, I almost forgot!
    must be something in this fresh country spring air…I don’t think there is a pillow/chair/bed/closet in this house that hasn’t been sufficiently “wrestled in/with” this weekend…

  6. Congratulations on your 100th post! Blogging is such fun isn’t it. Love reading and looking at all you have to share

  7. mom says:

    Hi-nice pictures, sounds like you have fun on your blog.
    I found some moss just north of the garage and I was wondering
    if you knew how I could harvest it and keep it growning in pots
    or something. I know I saw an article in an old Martha Stewart
    magazine, but I didn’t keep it. Do you guys have any plans for
    Mother’s Day? I’ll plan on dinner, if you guys could come. I am
    sure Grandma would love to see all of you. Jody thought it
    might work for them!!! Yeah, our first nice spring day – 50’s-
    no wind! How pleasant. Give a call or drop an e-mail!!! Love, Mom

  8. Lori D. says:

    What do you consider a comment?

  9. Lori D. says:

    love

  10. Lori D. says:

    looking

  11. Lori D. says:

    at

  12. Lori D. says:

    your

  13. Lori D. says:

    pictures.

  14. smoothpebble says:

    Nice try Lori – that all counts as one comment!!! I forget sometimes about your twisted, ornery sense of humor!

  15. Lori D. says:

    Okay, okay. I guess that would be considered cheating. 🙂
    I do like your pictures. I also like your humorous take on life. And your varied interests. I, too, have a fascination with moss. I have even thought about converting my lawn to all moss. I actually read an article about that very thing. My lawn is already 1/4 moss and I haven’t lifted a finger to bring that about. (perhaps I should not have shared that).

  16. I’m coming to Mom’s on Mother’s Day. I’ll bring some yummy macaroni and cheese. Congrats on the 100th post!

  17. Anna Yamaura says:

    Congratulations on the 100 posts. I love your soapboxes, keep them rolling (and I’ll keep the inappropriate comments going). Oh and don’t you know that the furniture is just another “toy” of sorts. I don’t what is worse the wrestling or finger painting the contents of your funky pants on the couch though….

  18. Anna Yamaura says:

    Oh a bit of shameless advertising while I am here… I am also having a giveaway here http://mcspannarsewwhat.blogspot.com/2008/04/this-is-give-away.html yes I have a blog. If you do not like the earrings, I can assure you that the rest of the parcel is not so kitsh….. All you have to do is guess what you think my muse’s nickname CT means…..

  19. MCM says:

    OH.MY.
    So now I can add champagne to the list of varied substances spewed on my monitor! Thanks Snippity!
    …well,well, if you invite Snippity to Mom’s and don’t invite meeee, I’m afraid I will be re-ranking as far as the BFF status goes… (there’s all that Jr Hi loveliness again, huh?!)

  20. MCM says:

    yes I AM a lush…actually the champagne is to celebrate the almost end of tax season for my husband, he’s a CPA and we don’t see him much the first four months of the year…see Jackie, I told you I would troll for the prize…

  21. Erin says:

    Here I am again! Putting myself in

  22. Erin says:

    Sorry, don’t know what happened above…but what I was trying to say is…I am putting myself in again for those adorable framed quilts! C’mon people…let’s make this interesting! 🙂

  23. Amy says:

    Hee hee, your commenters have a sense of humor! Congratulations on 100 : )

  24. Nancy says:

    Just banking on beginner’s luck to win the prize. I love your blog, Jackie. I think it could someday be churned into a novel. Mailed Everett’s rubber duckies today. 🙂

Leave a Reply

