Kindergarten

Thought for the day:  We are all a bunch of kindergarteners on show and tell day, only we are better now at paying attention when it’s not our turn!

And now that it’s my turn (again) I’m showing and telling about a sweet gal from Singapore.  Her name is Anna and on Saturday I received a delightful package from her in the mail.  This lovely person had been on the receiving end of a kindness and decided to repay that kindness forward to me.  Since I have not received my mobile from the mobile swap yet, Anna decided to make and send one to me.  And here it is.  It’s simply beautiful and the sentiment behind it only makes it more so.

She machine stitched these little fish on organza.  Very light and wafty!  And she also sent me some fabric yo-yos, with a little challenge to make something from them.   Hmmmmm – another crafty challenge.  Thank you so much Anna!

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Melinda says:

    heh heh, heh, I knew about this…because I’m cool!

  2. Claudia says:

    Wow, that is so nice.
    Is it me or a lot of people didn’t get their mobile (posts from the Flickr group)? That’s very sad. The mobile that you got is simple and elegant…perfect. What are you going to make with the fabric yo-yos?

  3. How cool!!! I love the whole package.

  4. Amy says:

    What a sweet mobile and how thoughtful! I have really been enjoying your photographs, also lovely : )

  5. Anna Yamaura says:

    I’m glad you like it. I love the new home and the photos are lovely. Much better than my near midnight ones…

  6. threesneakybugs says:

    Oh, that Anna! She is wonderful, isn’t she?

    Hmmm…… yo-yos – how about another mobile? Put them on wires to make a bouquet? Or maybe embellishments on a felted bag?

  7. apple cyder says:

    you know. when i first looked at those yo-yo’s i thought they were magnets on a fridge. that would be a quick and easy solution to your challenge. i think i may do that for myself sometime soon…. great blog!

  8. i love the fish mobile! isn’t anna great?! i’m so glad you were on the receiving end of some creative karma!

Leave a Reply

