Mother’s Day

The Mother’s Day waffles made by Marshall, the banana/walnut topping made by Everett, and the coffee with the raw sugar in the wee cup made by Nate.  I felt positively spoiled rotten, and so proud of their efforts.

 

The Mother’s Day flowers and new gardening gloves, purchased with M.E.N.’s own money.  You know, does it really matter if they eat like savages sometimes?  I think not!

And a collection of Mother’s Day cards gathered over the years.  Marshall gave me the green and blue postcard with the heart, and on the back it says:

“All the years of putting up with me and caring for me have only made you stronger.  You’re welcome.  Love, Marshall       You’re the best mom ever.”

And the one with the boy wearing a striped shirt was from Nate, and it says “I hope I hit a homerun for you!”

And Everett drew the kitty card.  If you look closely you can see the kitty is licking its nose.  The inside contains a list of helpful chores he promised to do for me.

And in other news, I spent all day Friday digging out and cleaning Nate’s room.  So, if anyone is interested in a box of crappy plastic trinkets, stale Halloween candy, broken toys, miscellaneous tags from clothing, and dust bunnies the size of large rats, just let me know. 

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Anna Y says:

    what thoughtful boys you have. 😀 but methinks it is a reflection of their fab mom. had to laugh when you talked about clearing out your son’s room, my brother had similar objects hidden in his room…. 10 years in the navy cured him of being a feral.

  2. I miss all of the handmade Mother’s Day gifts from my little one. And they appear to have done a bang-up job with the yummy breakfast. Mmmmmmm…..looks delish.

    I do not, however, miss having a little piggy that I have to clean up after. She, too, cultivated dust bunnies and masses of unknown origins. Gag……

  3. apple cyder says:

    Love Marshall’s card. Great sense of humor that kid has!

  4. i love the collection of cards you have saved! how precious. the kitty one is my favorite!

    i’ll take the stale halloween candy. i’ve got plenty of dust bunnies, tho, so i don’t need those. thanks!

  5. batspit says:

    Happy Mothers day, Jackie!

  6. Awww, what a sweet, sweet family you have! 🙂

  7. Nancy says:

    Sounds like a great Mother’s Day. breakfast in bed? Marshall has the edge on humor, well, all three do. Beautiful flowers, too. Hope
    you had a terrific day. 🙂

  8. Ellie says:

    From the looks of these paychecks Smooth, you are one wealthy, wealthy, healthy and oh-so-loved mama. By the way, how does Everett make his banana topping? And I adore the wee cup of coffee. Happy, happy day. Cabin Girl

  9. Hey, Miss Jackie…..I need to write you some time about the ADD stuff, but I guess an email would be more appropriate than your blog.

    You asked about my snipping. I use scissors and X-acto knives. I would probably use the X-actos exclusively, but I love the scissors too much to not use them. I love all my children equally. Isn’t that we mothers say?

Leave a Reply

