Swap it to me!

The Functional Felt Swap is in full swing, and participants have about two weeks to finish up!  I made these embroidered felt cuffs about 2 years ago.  But I have an entirely different idea for what I’m going to make for my partner.  Working with wool felt is decidedly delicious!  Especially stitching on it.  It’s like buhhtterr I’m telling you.  I stitched on felt for the ATC swap too.  And speaking of the ATC (Artist Trading Card) swap, signups are going on right now for an ATC swap with a folk/fairy tale theme.  The deadline for signing up is May 21st.  And the project mailing date is June 4th.  You have to sign up for the Stitched By Hand group to participate.  The only rules are it has to be hand stitched, and the finished size should be 2.5 inches by 3.5 inches.  So swap it to you too!  It’s a small project, come on, it won’t take you any time at all!

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Anna Y says:

    these cuffs are sooooo cool, jackie. you are really talented and i love your handwork. one would love to see them on your wrists though. could we have a wrist shot??

    hmmm, like i need more sewing commitments. but the folk/fairy tale atcs sounds like something that needs doing. like the mushrooms, we need fairies here, seeing that a fairy quilt will be arriving in late august….

  2. Erin says:

    The cuffs are so nice!! Seriously! I am drooling as I write this to you. I love them! Any who…I couldn’t possibly join anything right now…I’m so swamped! Plus…I can’t sleep. Going on day 8 with 4 hours a night. YUK!!!

  3. the cuffs are awesome jackie! i hope you’ve been wearing them for the last 2 years, and that they haven’t been stuffed in a drawer… i’m excited to see what you come up with for the swap!

    thanks for the tips on the new swaps/groups. i’ll sit them out since i’m not much for sewing!

  4. Claudia says:

    Those cuffs are so pretty. I love all the litte details 🙂 I finished my items for the swap a few weeks ago but I didn’t send it yet! I want to add some little surprises but I didn’t have time…this week it is on my to do list. xox

  5. Nancy says:

    Very pretty! Someday…someday…will admire yours for now.

  6. Elizabeth says:

    Those cuffs are beautiful! I especially like the one with ric-rac.

  7. threesneakybugs says:

    I know I said it before on flickr but I’ll say it again – I love those cuffs! They are just so fun! Maybe we need to do a private bracelet/cuff swap?

Leave a Reply

