Katy trail get away

I’m out of my groove, I’ve been away too long!  Brian and I escaped Sunday on our bikes to the Katy Trail.  We were celebrating our 18th anniversary.  And since our return I’ve been madly trying to catch up.  We had a lovely time and covered 125 miles in three days.  Let me just stress here the importance of padded biking shorts!  A few pictures to give you a taste of the magnificent Katy trail. 

I’ll have to post the rest tomorrow since I’m having trouble uploading the pics.  Does anyone else have trouble with uploading pictures to flickr or is it just my computer?

8 Comments Add yours

  1. applecyder says:

    HAPPY ANNIVERSARY! That’s a lot of miles—both in years and on the bikes this weekend. Nice photos! Love the bridge.

    FLICKR–When I downloaded the Flickr Uploader, it ended up crashing my imac. So I deinstalled it and now I upload without a program. It is slightly slow-going, but I just let it go while I do other things. I should say, other things that don’t involve the internet bc it makes my internet slow.

  2. happy anniversary! it looks like you had a great weekend, and reminds me of how fun it is to get away. i must plan a get away for myself!

    no probs with flickr today for me…

    have a great weekend!

  3. I’m so excited to finally be seeing these. I’m forwarding the link for your blog to PapaMark. I can’t wait to see more.

  4. Rachel says:

    The chandelier photo is gorgeous! A long bike ride sounds like a lot of fun!

  5. Nancy says:

    Congratulations! Your trip sounds fun. Where did you stay? Your boys have to be impressed with 18 years of being together. Nice
    pictures, too.

  6. Patricia says:

    Happy annivesary! My husband and I hit the 18-year mark in December. I envy your long biking trip!

  7. Awww, lovely photos! Congratulations! 🙂

  8. Claudia says:

    Wow, you are top shape…125 miles in three days!!!
    You rock 🙂

Leave a Reply

