A Man, His Sons & the Beast.

For Father’s Day the boys washed, waxed and cleaned out The Beast for their dad.  When asked what he wanted for Father’s Day that was Brian’s request.  Marshall also cleaned up and restrung his Dad’s guitar.  It’s the simple things that mean the most, at least at our house.

The *&!!%# kitchen fairy made white chocolate, apricot and walnut scones for breakfast and grilled bratwurst for dinner as her contribution to the day.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Erin says:

    Jackie – You have a really nice family! It’s nice seeing them all working/playing together. Now…when can I expect them at my house to wash my car? Huh? 🙂

  2. Aunt Kristi says:

    Check out all those biceps ….strong men in your house…I will bring my old car over for the cleaning…Ha ! just kidding…looks like a super fun Father’s day …

  3. Claudia says:

    I would love to have a *&!!%# kitchen fairy!!!

  4. ellen kelley says:

    I was going to say, “I want a *!!%# kitchen fairy”, but I see I was beat to the punch.
    It’s so much fun to see those darling (don’t tell them I said that) boys. What a great father’s day for all. So much fun and I can truly hear all of the laughter and feel the love that was shared on that day.

  5. Anna Y says:

    S will just have to wait for the Australian Father’s Day on the second Sunday in September. 😀 Favourite foods will be made probably a trip to a park of his choice and a picture for his office wall from his favourite little girl. Still drooling over those sausages. And knowing me I would have hosed you young men down (because I can’t resist a good water fight).

Leave a Reply

