The nagging commences

This post is the official bit of nagging to get you to join the photo swap group.  You have until July 7th to sign up and July 31st to get your photo sent out.  The theme is “In Motion”.  You only have to send one picture (you can send more if you so choose) and this gives you plenty of time to experiment and snap lots of pictures.  I was experimenting with this fabric on the clothesline.  But here are a few more ideas to get you started;  a child on a swing, the tilt-o-whirl ride at the county fair, water dripping, wine being poured into a glass, someone twirling a sparkler around, fireworks, the d.a.m.n. cat pouncing.  Once you get started the possibilites are endless.  And I’ve seen plenty of your pictures on flickr and the macro challenge, etc.  So I know the talent that is out there……go, run, sign up!

And here are a couple of more things to check out while you are online.  Anna’s Etsy shop is open and ready for business!  Martha of Sew Fab Martha has a great blog and takes awesome pictures.  Jennifer at Made By Girl.

And thank you all for your sympathy and laughs regarding That Boy!!  I’m sure you realize that I’m only getting what I deserve – isn’t that right Mom and Dad!

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Anna says:

    Fun shots! I was thinking that if all else fails and I don’t produce a great in motion shot this month I can fall back on past shots I’ve taken of movement that I’m happy with.

    Here are some more ideas – water falls, splashing in rain puddles, a butterfly in flight, one of those fabulous misty shots of a stream, ripples in the water, a bug crawling, a bat hitting a ball, a roller coaster… Oh, this is fun just thinking of ideas!

  2. Anna Y says:

    One bets my efforts do not count. But will keep practising and may be get a whole lot better at my photography. Biggest problem is that I have an assistant when I try to take most of my photos. Why is she obsessed with the lens? This little girl is a boundary tester big time.

    Thank you for the plug. 😀

  3. Anna Y says:

    Oh doh meant to also say I really love those photos. Can’t wait until I can use a clothes line in October!

  4. Martha says:

    Thank you for your kind words about sew fab martha on your blog today.
    I am inpired and signed up for the photo swap, thinking that some of your official nagging may have been directed my way!
    Thank you!

  5. Batspit says:

    OK, OK, I joined already!

    Jeeze!

  6. applecyder says:

    I am still in “no swap” mode even though this one sounds pretty simple. Love your motion photos!

  7. Elizabeth says:

    Oooh! Your photos are really, really beautiful. Love the red fabric against the blue sky!

Leave a Reply

