Siren Song of the Creek

I couldn’t take it anymore.  Seeing so many pictures of your excursions, and fun in the sun and water.  Summer calling out to us.  The Siren Song of the Creek.  It could be resisted no longer. 

We spent all of yesterday at Flat Creek.  The boys could have spent all day, all night, all day, all night….. 

I hope you are having some fun in the sun!

12 Comments Add yours

  1. wow, that looks like so much fun!

  2. ellen kelley says:

    What a wonderful day! That is a beautiful creek and your pictures are gorgeous. I can well imagine that the boys could have spent an entire week there. I’ll bet the water was deliciously cooling.
    Thanks for the visit you made to me. I am always so happy to see you on my wee spot.
    Have a wonderful weekend.

  3. Patricia says:

    Yay for you, Shutter Sister! Your photos are great! Love the crawdad!

  4. Anna Y says:

    Looks like you had lots of fun. Reminds me of lots of my favourite creeks in Australia and hours we used to spend having that sort of fun when I was that age. Thanks for sharing. 😀

  5. Flat Creek is gorgeous! I love just putzing around on the water. My favorite paddling is floating and exploring. You and the boys look as though you had a great time.

  6. Ellie says:

    Way. To. Go. The Siren Song of the Creek. . .I will remember that one, because I’m jealous.
    Cabin Girl.

  7. Diana says:

    Those of us in the city feel we’re on vacation just by looking at these photos. Very special.

  8. MCM says:

    coughsojealouscough…coughnoexcusenottodothismyselfcough…
    seriously, glad you had a groovy day with your mancubs!

  9. Elizabeth says:

    Wow! That place looks beautiful.

  10. Erin says:

    Looks like it was lots of fun, sunny and cool! Wish I was there! How have you been? I’ve been too busy lately and have neglected my blogging buddies! I’m sorry! I couldn’t finish reading your “Rat Story” – it made me so sad! 😦

    Hope everything is well! Have a great weekend!

  11. Lil' d says:

    That place looks gorgeous. I really need to make an effort to get out of the air-conditioned house this summer. Maybe even take the kids to the beach that’s all of, ooh, 15 minutes away…

    Is it bad that I’m already looking forward to winter?

  12. Marty Corcoran says:

    Hey there cutie pie! Love the Flat Creek photos. We went to Crane Creek last Tuesday and the boys loved it but I think it’s way too cool to enjoy spending any time swimming.
    By the way, I’m trying to get a few friends together to go to 1st Friday Artwalk on August 1st. You interested?
    Marty

Leave a Reply

