Iconic Kauai

Just a few lots and lots more pictures from our trip.  And in case you are tired of Hawaii, enjoy these links:

Life Less Plastic – this gal is working at eliminating all the plastic in her life.  Check it out, and then look around your house at all the plastic like I did, and be in awe of what she is trying to accomplish.

Orange Flower’s new blog.

Elsa’s INCREDIBLE papercuts.

A little giveaway that Elsa linked at Tollipop’s blog.

And my little flickr furniture redo pool continues to grow with some really cool things.

falling water by you.

Kilauea Lighthouse by you.

coconut art by you.

little grass shack by you.

street art by you.

ubiquitous sand by you.

surfboards by you.

outrigger canoe by you.

swirling hula girls by you.

wahine/ladies by you.

someone has been here by you.

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Thanks for the link to Elsa’s papercut blog. Her work is gorgeous! I’ve subscribed.

  2. Patricia says:

    Gorgeous photos–more, more, more!!

  3. I recognize many of those spots! we went back in 05, it was beautiful!!!

  4. Erin says:

    Love the Waterfall Photo! Ahhh! Hawaii – I love it there. You took some great pictures…the Surfboards are a classic! I’m glad that you are into the Twilight books too. They are a lot of fun – if not angst ridden! lol! I can’t believe that you are waiting to borrow book 2!! I was frantic. You can get them at Wal-Mart for about $7.00 in paperback! I’d let you borrow mine…but the postage would be horrendous (sp??) because they are hardbacks! I just couldn’t give any of the info away – it would be like going to the Movie and having the person behind you tell you the whole story before the movie starts! UGH!

    Have fun!

  5. ellen kelley says:

    Gorgeous pictures. Thanks for sharing…keep it up. You just dredged up a long forgotten memory of hula as a regular part of our P.E. classes. Boy, was I a failure at that!

  6. Erin says:

    Jackie –

    FYI – I just gave you an award. You were given the same award by Rachel…but – I think you deserve it twice! Don’t worry about choosing 14 other blogs. Just do Rachels if you want and I’ll pretend it’s for me too! 🙂

  7. Rachel says:

    Gorgeous photographs!!! And I’m totally fascinated by the Life Less Plastic idea!

  8. Lil' d says:

    Beautiful pictures. That waterfall looks so lovely.

  9. Amy says:

    What a trip! It looks like you had an amazing time, great for family memories!

  10. Aunt Kristi says:

    Your pics are wonderful, brings fond memories to mind. I remember getting off the plane from Hawaii and saying: wow, see how beautiful the Ozarks are, too. we have some very beautiful areas to enjoy, too…

Leave a Reply

