Me? An award?

  Your kind words about my pictures and musings, your friendships, your equally inspiring and fun blogs, and now an award!  My cup of blessings runneth over!!  Okay, who told you guys that my Love Language is affirmation?  I was given this award by three really awesome people:  Rachel of Cornflower Blue Studio, Maya of Maya*Made, and Erin of Girl with Curlz.  Thank you, I’m honored!

 

Here are the rules:
1. The winner can put the logo on his/her blog.
2. Link to the person you received your award from.
3. Nominate at least 7 other blogs for an award.
4. Put links to those blogs on yours.
5. Leave a message on the blogs for the people you’ve nominated
I nominate:
Batspit – Lea, rebus loving, sewing genius, photographer, writer, anthropologist.
Painted Fish Studio – Jen, provider of zen blog space with super Polaroid shots, circle love, host of pARTy, and a calming influence.
Three Sneaky Bugs – Anna, real life friend of Jen, sharer of crafty knowledge – especially great ideas for little ones, also featured on crafty crow, mutual nature lover.
Uk Lass in US – Dawn, provider of great tutorials, yarn and fabric lover, and translator of the English English into English.   
Cabin Life – Ellie, gal who gave up Mr. Six Bedroom to live in smaller digs and make do with less, and sewing maniac.
Diving Meet – Diana, lover of recycled, re-purposed and reused things, finds the most interesting things that people are doing with old stuff.
Growing Gills – Ellen, my adopted (at least since we met in blog land) Mom #2, nature photographer, wisdom sharer, and poet, with a creative streak as well.
Truthfully, I think everyone on my blogroll should get this award!
 

12 Comments Add yours

  1. melinda says:

    Woooohooooooo! hooorayhooooray! wootwootwoot!

    see, I told you, you have the mad skillz!

  2. thankyouthankyouthankyou! i’m so happy that my blog is enjoyed, even if it’s by the same 5 people daily! my head is starting to swell… and i love that i’m learning about new blogs and projects here! you are a true inspiration to me. congratulations on winning the award not once, but thrice!

  3. ellen kelley says:

    Oh, my, oh meeohmy! Thank you so much. I am honored and send you thanks and a large, huge, ginormous hug. As some people know, I am still taking the little yellow bus when it comes to blogging and anything to do with computers. One has to keep in mind that I came just after school slates, sliding into the world of manual typewriters, rotary dial phones, rumble seats and radios not much smaller than today’s refrigerators. (Ice boxes, we called them.) I may have to email you for instructions on how to put this lovely award on my blog.
    I know it’s been said many times, but it amazes me what connections are made here, what inspiration is to be found in people who are creative in all kinds of ways; with fabric, yarn, paper, paint, scissors, words and with the beauty that lies within their hearts and spirits. You have entered my life and for that I am truly grateful.

  4. ellen kelley says:

    p.s. Your paper cuts are just lovely!

  5. batspit says:

    somehow your site hasn’t been updating on my feeder- I’m glad you left a comment and let me know!

    You’re my favorite flavor of pebble, you know that?

    Keep May 24th open- you’re what, 3 or 4 hours from Southern Illinois/Carbondale?

  6. Anna Y says:

    Congratulations, not surprised. 😀 Missed your insights whilst you were adventuring up a storm in Hawaii. One gets very excited when I see photos in flickr….

  7. Diana says:

    A million real and virtual thanks! Smoothpebble, it makes me happy to be part of your community.

  8. mayaluna says:

    I can’t wait to follow your trails!

  9. Ellie says:

    To think that I have been wallowing in my back-to-school blues (and they’re only 1 block away at elementary school) for the last three days! I am embarrassed to only just now be thanking you for this huge pat on the back. Your virtual persona. . from your writing and photographs, to your fantastic Blackbird paper cut. . .bespeaks grace and insight. I’m so glad we’ve become blog neighbors. If you were actually a neighbor, I would knock on your door and thank you in person with a basket of homemade blueberry muffins. Cabin Girl

  10. threesneakybugs says:

    You’re so sweet! I’m catching up on comments and posts and to find this was quite a thrill. Thank you!

  11. threesneakybugs says:

    I’m sure I’m not supposed to do this but I gave you the award as well. Of course you don’t have to rename another 7 but you’re in my top 7 and thought you should know it.

Leave a Reply

