Pardon me while I have a nervous breakdown

loose ends by you.

A visual representation of life right now – hundreds of loose ends, and I think I’m going crazy!  Occasionally throughout the day considering dropping to the floor and assuming the fetal position.  But realizing this will only make things worse.  So, mustering on and looking at prioritizing what’s important and kicking the rest to the curb!

15 Comments Add yours

  1. Melinda says:

    kick, kick, kick…

  2. mayaluna says:

    Is it in the air? The time of year? That photo is perfect and I wish I couldn’t relate, but unfortunately I’m a bit tied up in knots too. Where do you begin to untangle yourself. I’ve been trying the one spool at a time..but isn’t each thread twisted around another? Sending you hugs as you prioritize!

  3. ellen kelley says:

    Oh, yes….this is exactly how I feel, right now, right here, right this minute. If we could only find a metaphorical pair of scissors and just snip, snip, snip those tangles out of our lives.
    Sending you many hugs,e.

  4. Patricia says:

    Argh! I’m feeling the same way!

  5. Batspit says:

    if anyone can do it successfully it is you!

  6. Lil' d says:

    Dropping to the floor and assuming the fetal position makes things worse? I’d better change my plans for the day, then…

    Good luck.

  7. deep breaths! and promising yourself a glass (or bottle) of wine at the end of the day is a good reward…

  8. Looks like my iPod earphones EVERY time I go to put them on.

  9. jacquie says:

    i made a prioritized list the other day…lost it…i’m in the weeds again.

  10. Anna Y says:

    My bet is CT has been in your cotton spools. It looks like her handiwork. 😀 How about we have a break down over a g&t together???

  11. threesneakybugs says:

    You go girl! You can kick it!

    (and I love that photo)

  12. Martha says:

    Sending some calmness and peace your way, sister!

  13. Ellie says:

    Actually. . . .I did finally curl up the fetal position today, and sleep for 54 minutes. It helped. I am never, NOT EVER, a nap taker, but sometimes the threads are too tangled to do anything else. Even in a simple life 🙂 Cabin Girl

  14. Nancy says:

    What?? After your fun birthday day? Huh? Might need to fake being oranized (probably will find tips on this on the WhiteTrash Mom website.

  15. HI!
    I will save a spot for you in my little padded room in “the happy house on the hill”!
    I also just posted about “assuming the fetal position”.
    I say, do whatever get’s you through the tough spots….
    Take care! 🙂

Leave a Reply

