Conversation

“Sometimes I have to reign in my intelligence.”

“You can not be serious!”

“No really, there are times when I have to hold back so I don’t overwhelm people with my superior knowledge.”

“Oh yeah, well if they had a way to test my intelligence, it would be off the charts!”

“Let me get this straight.  They haven’t yet developed a test that could measure your kind of intelligence?”

“That’s right.”

*blink*

*blink*

*Hysterical, Raucous Laughter*

caught in flight by you. 

(I blatantly lifted the *blink, blink* from the Hey Lady! Whatcha Readin’? blog, because I’m intelligent enough to recognize a darn funny literary device when I see one!)

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Claudia says:

    wow, that picture is wonderful 🙂

  2. melinda says:

    omg, as the kids say…lovelovelove the pic, really looks like Autumn…
    love the conversation too…tho’ it sounds vaguely familiar… but I am (almost) afraid to ask, was this the offspring or the husband?

  3. annayama says:

    giggle, what a conversation to overhear. Love the photo as well. must keep practising. oh meant to ask: your shoe size is??

  4. Diana says:

    Jackie, I love the new design. The large format photos work so well, like windows into your life, and lucky me I get to peer into them! Mind if I copy?

  5. trish says:

    HAHAHAHA!! You should not be posting things like this while I’m at work. Or, wait, maybe I shouldn’t be reading blogs at work. Hmm. I’ll have to think about that one.

    Anyway, you are SO FUNNY. I was all, Wow, someone else does that, cool! You didn’t have to admit anything…I would have just thought we were twins separated at birth. 😀

Leave a Reply

