Gratitude Day #1 & #2

piggy back rides for life by you.

I’m so grateful to be a mom and especially that all my guys are still affectionate and like hugs and hair tousling and shoulder rubs and that even though they are 10, 13, and 16 they still like to hang on me.

foamed milk makes it even better! by you.

My morning cup of coffee – thankful, thankful, thankful!  It’s as much the ritual as it is the caffeine.  The pause between scurrying around and getting the kids off to school, and then hitting the day running!  Especially thankful after a late night watching the election coverage.  Whether your candidate won or lost I’m grateful it’s over, and now I hope they all get down to business and keep in mind the citizens that put them in office.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Ayama says:

    Well put. Sometimes it is easy to take the small blessings that you have for granted.

  2. you make me want to be a coffee drinker! but it just never really took with me…

  3. molly says:

    you give me hope that my children will still snuggle me even as they grow up! and that cup of coffee looks mighty good. perhaps i should brew another pot.

  4. simpledaisy says:

    Just perfect!! It is sooo important to be grateful for the life you have!!! I have a grateful and proud journal that I keep and I really think it helps me look at everything in a more positive light!!!

  5. Ellie says:

    Smooth. . .your pictures, truly, just keep getting better and better. I have tried so many times to take a good shot of my sacred morning coffe. . nectar of the gods.. .and have not come up with anything half so good as this one.
    Cabin Girl

Leave a Reply

