Solitude (gratitude #8)

solitude (gratitude #8) by you.

Sometimes you just want to be by yourself, talking to no one, answering to no one, being responsible for no one.  Welcoming the silence and the room to breathe.  That’s where I am today.  The boys are at school, Brian is at work, and I am breathing!

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Briana says:

    I find myself in this space quite frequently. I seem to require a lot of it. I grew up a kind of lonely teenager, and even though I am not that girl anymore, my baseline for alone time and processing time seems to be a lot higher than most people. Its space that I grew accustomed to….

    Enjoy your silence and space!!!! ahhhh.

  2. Amen, my sister. I feel as though I live with that mindset 95% of the time.

    I love that photo!!! As an art teacher I must say that I have seen a great deal of growth in your work over the past year. And your blog post is the perfect “artist’s statement” to accompany it.

    ……..and I still love that photo from yesterday with the Christmas lights. Do your friends and family know what a funny/slightly macabre sense of humor you have?

  3. ellen kelley says:

    I have no words that will give credit to this photograph you have taken. It is amazingly beautiful and incredibly evocative of your words.
    Whew!

  4. Ayama says:

    I am feeling your still and enjoying it. Thanks for the moment of profoundness. 😀

  5. jacquie says:

    stunning photo…

  6. Patricia says:

    I’m taking a piece of this moment that you have captured and keeping it with me today. It will be tucked away in a safe place away from the noise of my day.

    Thank you.

  7. molly says:

    i know that feeling well. that was last week for me – my husband had been home on “staycation” for two weeks. i loved having him home getting lots of projects done around the house, but boy was it nice to have my space and time back.

  8. Nancy says:

    Love the photo. Hope you had a nice day.

  9. Martha says:

    Sounds like you had some nice peace and quiet vibes, .. and so well illustrated with your fab photo!

Leave a Reply

