Over The River….

201940032

and through the woods to Grandmother’s house we go.  Heading to my parents for an early Thanksgiving celebration.  My two sets of aunts and uncles are visiting from Maryland and they stopped by here on Wednesday morning.  I didn’t know how much I had missed them until I got to see them, and then I was flooded with this sensation of missing them terribly.  Does that make sense?  Anyway we are looking forward to getting to spend time with them.  While we are there maybe I’ll will get the kids busy on a Thanksgiving craft.  Something simple and easy like the projects here.  And I’m hoping to sneak away for a few minutes to answer my email.  But for now I must go make a double batch of English toffee.  Next week I’ll share the recipe, because it’s fairly easy and completely addictive.  Makes a great Christmas gift too, and you could make little burlap bags to put them in ala Molly.

I’m having a blogging identity crisis, but I won’t burden you with my tedious naval (no, I haven’t been inspecting my fleet of ships) navel gazing.  Just go to these places, they are far more interesting and they set my heart tripping with inspiration and envy!  Oh, and when I’m found dead on the floor from envy – Kristin will be holding the smoking gun.

Knack, Angry Chicken’s last couple of posts – for Pete’s sake she’s in the middle of moving and yet she still churns out coolness,  Ninainvorm’s use of the 50mm lens, Oh Fransson’s tutorialS t i l l:Body, Hula Seventy, and Royal Buffet.  Happy, happy weekend everyone!

20193913

8 Comments Add yours

  1. beautiful photos, jackie! have a wonderful weekend!

  2. melinda says:

    safe journey!
    but why don’t all your wee little gourds look rotten like mine do?…oh, I forgot…because you’re infinitely cooler than me

  3. La Donna says:

    Beautiful blog…love your photographs! : )

  4. That was neat reading about missing your family so much. I know exactly what you mean. Was this the crowd from Salisbury?

    What are those red berries in your photo? I don’t recognize them.

  5. Ayama says:

    Beautiful photos and beautiful post. I would be worried if you were checking out naval types (because it could be my brother you were window shopping… 🙂 ). Hope you enjoy time with your family. I love it when I can hang with my folks too. Have a great weekend and enjoy Thanksgiving (and the trip to Turkey, all will be revealed on that revered day..) We are really enjoying our parcel still (you are still a legend (!!!) and there is some CT appreciation if you are interested on Flickr) and off to visit the camera surgeon. Ciao

  6. mayaluna says:

    These photos are gorgeous! Have a beautiful visit… I’ll be waiting for the toffee recipe and you know how I feel about Molly’s bags. Great directions to point me in… but whatever blogging identity crisis is stirring within… know we all have them. I come here for YOU… sure I love a good link… and those were goodies… but I love YOU!

  7. simpledaisy says:

    Lovely photos!! I know what you mean about the blogging crisis!! I always think to myself..that I really don’t have that much to offer..but then I think what I do have to offer is me!! And that is great!! You have you and your lovely stories and photos to offer and that is great!! Take care….

  8. Rachel says:

    Love these photographs – classic autumn! Enjoy your visit, too!

Leave a Reply

