Shoot me please…..someone!

I have just spent at least 2 hours mucking about on the computer, first added picnik premium, cause for the love of Pete, I needed that like I need a hole in my head.  Then I jaunted over to moo to get some moo cards.  Spent a gazillion minutes picking photos, etc. only to decide I didn’t really need to spend $20.00 on that.  So, next I decide that maybe I’ll order some photo Christmas cards – back and forth checking out different sites, choosing designs, blah, blah, blah – only to decide that I may be too d.a.m.n. cheap for that too.  Honestly do I really want to spend around $75.00 (not including postage) for Christmas cards? AAAAAGGGHHH – stick sharpened bamboo skewers under my fingernails, or poke my eyes out with a rusty nail, it would be equal to the time I’ve wasted this morning.  Not to mention (but of course I will) this weekend I have been messing around with an aquarium filter that isn’t working right.  The fish are hanging around the surface of the water probably thinking oxygen in the air is more available to them than oxygen in the water.  Nate startled the 10 inch plecostomus right out of the water yesterday.  Brian had to put the slimy fish back in the slimy aquarium, and the whole thing gave me the heebie jeebies!  Licorice has been hacking up big piles of partially digested mice – stuff that could be put to use as special effects in a gory horror movie.  And neither of the d.a.m.n. cats can seem to catch the one mouse that is leaving chocolate sprinkles in my cupboards.  Wow, I guess my feelings of gratitude have worn off!  It’s probably too late to say that we had a lovely Thanksgiving.

27021658

27021009

Well we did!  Ate some good food, played a few games, took a walkabout out in a field, slept in, helped my niece pester her parents for a rat for Christmas.  I want to share that love of pets with everyone (Bwahahahaha!)  (sidenote:  Tiger the rat ate through the cord to the computer keyboard a few weeks ago.)  Maybe it’s all the butter, gravy, cranberry sauce and pie coursing through my bloodstream that has me all bent out of shape.  Going now to cleanse my mind and body with a cup of hot tea.  Promise a better attitude tomorrow!

12 Comments Add yours

  1. poke my eyes, out, too, please! this morning i went to an art supply store, to pick up one thing, and ended up walking out with new sheets of paper and new book ideas for the shop. do i need more ideas? do i need to spend more money? NO. i just couldn’t stop myself. anyway… your thanksgiving sounded wonderful, despite the slimy fish and rats involved. :]

  2. MichelleB says:

    What is it about the computer that can suck the life out of time? I have Christmas things I want/need to get finished, and I think I’ve spent 3 hours on the computer, and one hour sewing. It’s crazy!

    And as for the nastiness that pets can create – don’t get me started on that. With 3 cats and 2 dogs, I can relate!

  3. Diane says:

    HOORAY you went Premium!!! I could make you feel better if I told you how much time I spent mucking around on there today…

  4. ellen kelley says:

    Well…..crap does happen!
    It does sound as if you had a wonderful Thanksgiving and as a former rat owner, I can attest to their wonderfulness. Fish? Yes, we have had them, but not at this moment.
    Hours spent on the computer, many….efforts to post, figure stuff out, countless….and so many to no avail..and by the way, where is my @$$!! computer fairy?
    Thinking of you..e.

  5. jacquie says:

    rats and mice and fish…oh my!

  6. Geez Louise I hate spending a lot of time on things that don’t work out. HAAAAAAAAAAAAATE it. And I seem to do that often on the computer. Sorry you are having a crappy day. Would it help at all to know that my day was crappy as well? If I was a drinker, which I am not, I might have tied one on. As it is, I just still feel crappy.

  7. Patricia says:

    From what I can see, you have four males in your house, and you are so allowed to play the wilting female card and decline to deal with the fish tank and the mouse droppings.

    I’d have to urge you to splurge on the photo cards so that you can send me one of your brilliant photos. I’ll take the one of Nate (?) outlined in twinkly lights.

    Hey, I posted an overkill tutorial (pictures + videos) on my blog of the origami stars since you asked so nicely. Please offer feedback when you get a chance.

    Tomorrow will be a better day!

  8. Martha says:

    Well, as you know, I am looking forward to seeing your debut textured photo from picnik!!!
    I think that will bring you lots of joy in the coming days and a needed escape from your pet sagas!

  9. Melinda says:

    Zen, you crack me up…”the wilting female card” bwahahahaha…yeah, I’m waiting for the day that Smooth plays that one too…not really her style, as best I can tell…

  10. Nancy says:

    Little Nibbles is getting his own fan club. I wonder if Marshall and Nate are debating to put down a Barney card or a cupcake card. It’ll be hard to find a game as fun as Apples to Apples Jr. version.

  11. threesneakybugs says:

    Oh my lord. Good or bad attitude, I don’t care. You’ve got me laughing in stitches over here. From here on out I’m finding chocolate sprinkles under my couch not mouse turds. Happens every fall!

    (yes, I’m just catching up with the last few weeks of blogland)

  12. trish says:

    HAHAHAHA!! You’re so entertaining. 🙂

Leave a Reply

