It’s the thought that counts…

365 by you.

Some of our more off beat Christmas presents this year.  The Dwight Schrute bobble head from Marshall to his dad.  Today it’s getting the Flare Friday treatment.

24194407

The beer coozie (does anyone know how this word is spelled?)  from Nate to his dad.   I am of course outraged by this, which makes it even funnier.

24195815

The beer coozie Nate gave me for Christmas…..huh??  Very funny considering I drink a beer a month at most. 

my son's handmade gift to me. by you.

This I really do love!  Marshall made this handmade jewelry holder for me.  The picture doesn’t do it justice – too much glare.  But I think it is the most awesome thing ever.

15 Comments Add yours

  1. applecyder says:

    So glad to see there are some Office fans in your household! Great show. Marshall’s gift is fantastic, really beautiful and very “you,” but I have to say I am partial to Nate’s….

  2. MichelleB says:

    Love the jewelry holder! Fantastic. As for the coozies – LOL. They will make great family stories in the future, as I’m sure Nate will never be able to live them down.

  3. Sounds like Nate and my husband have the same sense of humour…

    The jewellery holder is fantastic. What a sweet gift.

  4. sorry nate, but marshall rocks the christmas gifts this year! the jewelry holder is awesome, what a great gift!

  5. ellen kelley says:

    Priceless! I love the beer cozies (sp????). The jewelery holder is beautiful.
    I have a frig. magnet that a friend gave me years ago. I absolutely love it. It says, “I love to cook with wine…..Sometimes I even put it in the food”.
    Happiest of weekends to you and yours. M #Two.

  6. handmade gifts are the best…filled with love

  7. simpledaisy says:

    Hi there…
    The jewelry holder is so cute!! I might have to whip one up myself!!! Take care~

  8. Those gifts are hilarious. Your boys have a great sense of humor. I think that I would take the greatest of care of those gifts, and then regift them back to the boys in about ten years.

    Now, that jewelry hanger/handmade piece, that is a real keeper. No one would ever earn that one back. Clever boy! Thoughful boy. He knows his Mom well.

    jan

  9. Ayama says:

    Hmm I seem to remember collaborating on similar beer coolers with my brother many moons ago… 😀 Marshall’s gift to you is amazing. I hope the girl he marries one day realises how lucky she is.

  10. Rachel says:

    Such a sweet jewelry holder! I love how he did the clouds!

  11. Nancy says:

    Hi Jackie,
    Unique gifts — I like the humor of it all. Love Marshall’s
    creation.

  12. Oh…..this just came to mind….about regifting the clever/strange gifts you received. My family used to pass back and forth a huge, ceramic, black panther figurine. This thing was at least 24″ long with green beads for eyes. Originally, it had been a token of remembrance from a friend of the family who had passed away. At some point it became a joke to pass it around. It appeared gift wrapped…it appeared in luggage when you came cross country for a visit…it appeared on your doorstep. We had a lot of fun with that hideous creature.

  13. batspit says:

    I love the jewelry display! It looks better than the one on your xmas wish list even!

  14. Patricia says:

    Please have Marshall notify me when he opens his Etsy shop.

  15. Ellie says:

    My oldest daughter received the “How to be an Explorer” book from a friend for Christmas. . .she loves it, but I covet it. I admire how you photographed it w/ the trinkets.

    With the temp rising back above 20, I am in need of some exploring!!

Leave a Reply

