I have such thoughtful friends

jalapeno jelly by you.

A friend of mine gave me a jar of her homemade jalapeno jelly this past Saturday, and now it’s almost gone.  The reason it’s almost gone is because I stand at the counter with a sleeve of ritz crackers, a tub of butter and this jelly, and slather up one cracker after another and pop them in my mouth.  So dang good!  So delicious and so thoughtful!

And my reader friends, you are such wonderful and thoughtful people as well.  (Especially you , Blogger B. who initiated this whole diaolog!)  I really appreciated everyone’s thoughts on my last post.  Sometimes it’s just helpful to put something out there and hear what others have to say, and it seemed that many of you could relate.  It is definitely a process and the best part is that I get to share a cafeteria table with so many of you!  Not that I’m calling any of you “dweebs” – but you know what I mean.

p.s. Speaking of homemade jam, Ellie (aka. Cabin Girl) is having a jam label design contest from now until Feb. 28th.  Winner receives two jars of her beautiful jam!

5 Comments Add yours

  1. I LOOOOOOOOOVE pepper jelly. Mmmmmmm. I could snarf down a jar in 15 minutes. Easy.

  2. simplyblogged says:

    I have never had that. it looks good.

  3. Nancy says:

    Hi Jackie, Whoa–goldmine on the jelly! I just finished another good book–The Middle Place by Kelly Corrigan. Will pass on to you after book club mtg. the end of the month. Her website is worth looking at if you’d like. Look for a Valentine’s treat in the mail from Little Lovey. She’s asking alot about Eleanor and Lily and has their Christmas photo in the middle of her bulletin board.

  4. Ellie says:

    I’m so, so flattered that you mentioned the label contest. I am as-green-as-jalapeno-jelly envious of the learning and growing you have done with your camera. I love the jelly picture. Of course I would love the jelly picture.

    And speaking of jelly. . .Ritz and butter with the jalapeno, huh? I too would guzzle down that jelly, but I would be Wheat Thins and cream cheese.
    Cabin Girl

  5. Ayama says:

    Don’t you know that I have been licking the screen everytime I see that jar?? 😉

Leave a Reply

