If you give a boy a weekend…

dsc_0009_05

He will climb inside the TV cabinet.

He will ride his Green Machine.

dsc_0066_02

He will shoot some baskets.

dsc_0009

He will climb on the neighbors shed and jump off of it about 10 times in a row, and tell you this is his favorite building in the whole neighborhood, and that some night he’s going to camp out on the roof.

picnik-collage1

He will participate in Earth Hour with his family, and play with fire.   (Don’t do this at home kids….)

dsc_0034_032

He will take some photos, and together with his brother Marshall and his mom and dad he will help put together a photo collaboration.  (The other brother, Everett, was too grumpy tired from a weekend retreat to participate.)

dsc_0016_061

 dsc_0024_041

The first Mama and Bad Ass M.E.N. photo collaboration – TEXTURE

texture-collage

left to right, top to bottom:  Nate, Jackie, Marshall, & Brian with the worm photo!

14 Comments Add yours

  1. ellen kelley says:

    I love the collaboration. It’s wonderful. Won’t all of these that you make together be so fantastic bound up in a book one day?
    p.s. is he related to my youngest son? i think so.
    xoxo

  2. love the texture photos! go mama and bad ass m.e.n.!

  3. I have loved and adored my little Canon Elph for many years now. Loved it. Until you got your new camera. Now, I want what you’ve got. Granted, you were a good photographer before you got the new one, but wow, do your photos look so much better!

    P.S. Your worm is quite adorable!!! jan

  4. MichelleB says:

    Love the collaboration photos. That worm on the words is so great.

  5. Rachel says:

    Great texture photos!

  6. You have to be the world’s best mom. I love the “If you give a pig a pancake”-esque story line…too cool! Luving those photos. They are perfect. xo
    ~dee 🙂

  7. threesneakybugs says:

    I love it all! Seth wants a green machine soooo bad. I’m trying to convince him the next step from his big wheel is a real bike with training wheels. He thinks it’s a green machine. And your collaboration makes me smile from ear to ear.

  8. Patricia says:

    Those really are some bad-ass photographers you have!

  9. Melinda says:

    I’ve been away from blog land for a bit. This was the perfect post to come back to, great job everyone! lovelovelove the pics!

  10. simplyblogged says:

    I love it!!!! Amy is going to be so proud!!!! You need to let her know to check this out. Fun project.

    Hey I mentioned you in my blog today. It was about our little chat the other day, I hope you do not mind.

  11. simpledaisy says:

    Looks like you had a wonderful weekend!!!!!
    So simple and yet, so fun!!!

  12. What a wonderful post, seeing as I have four boys of my own and we just read “If you give a pig a pancake”~
    So great to find you and your fabulous blog. I am off to find your post (I hope there was one) about making your own laundry detergent!
    xo

  13. Leslie says:

    What a fun weekend! And your collaboration is wonderful. How great that you got them to participate with you 🙂

Leave a Reply

