way down deep

one by you.

It’s like a dream or one tiny seed.  Or like being down deep in the floaty underwater world.  Floating while the dream world floats around me and I’m reaching out trying to grasp that beautiful sparkle of light.  Oh, but there’s another one, and another one, and too many to grab at once.  And somehow I’m breathing underwater and I can feel the smooth cool stones down deep where my bare feet are resting on the bottom.  I feel weightless and heavily weighted at the same time.  Thoughts swirling about me in the current like silvery flitting minnows and I feel exhilarated and exhausted at the same time.  My focus lasting only moments as the beautiful underwater world with all of its wonders keeps distracting me one way and then another.   I have no sense of direction, which way is up, which way is down, which way is home.   For now I’m not worrying about it because I’m. breathing. underwater.  And it is amazing, but soon, soon I will come up for air.  My head will explode upward out of this body of water and the droplets of spray will hit the sunlight and shatter into a million bits of light.  Maybe, just maybe a few of those droplets will land on the dream seed, and it will sprout forth wild and untamed.

11 Comments Add yours

  1. Ayama says:

    No, I don not think you are crazy. It really expresses my life very well at the moment.

  2. kristin says:

    beautiful imagery of words.

  3. ellen says:

    The alpha and omega of life…the in and out, the up and down, the underwater beingness, lovely but the need to come up bursting for air and light..and you will send more than droplets up and about..you will send light and joy and beauty.

  4. That’s a gorgeous photo. What incredible detail.

    I guess I know what you mean about trying to find a footing and a direction. There are so many things I want to do, but trying to balance the other important things in my life as I do what I want is a trick.

  5. Leslie says:

    Oh, wow, this photo takes my breath away. Amazing.

  6. Patricia says:

    No shortage of words here, my poet friend. The imagery (both photographic and literary) is impressive. I really was transported. And going way down deep does feel a little crazy-making, but it’s so worth it to get immersed, isn’t it, since you can surface and breathe afterwards. Will it sound crazy for me to say that I love you and your words and pictures!?!

  7. What a stunning photo. Wish I could join you in the quiet of the deep, but every time I try to even dip a toe in, I get dragged off to deal with something else…

  8. Karen Mowrey says:

    Wow! I wish I could express my feelings like this in words. What a beautiful post to go with a spectacular picture!

  9. Melinda says:

    wow. you are amazing, my friend.
    I get goosebumps just watching all this unfold for you…

  10. OMG, that is so beautiful
    have you heard of redbubble? it’s a great place to sell your work including writing. check it out and wonderful supportive people there as well
    peace n abundance
    CheyAnne
    http://cheyanne.smugmug.com

Leave a Reply

