Happy Earth Day!!

highschool track - M.  roaring river trip - N.  April '09 171 by you.

highschool track - M.  roaring river trip - N.  April '09 173 by you.

highschool track - M.  roaring river trip - N.  April '09 131 by you.

highschool track - M.  roaring river trip - N.  April '09 120 by you.

highschool track - M.  roaring river trip - N.  April '09 108 by you.

It just seems natural to celebrate Earth day with images from my camera.  If you have a hankering to share photos of your part of the Earth then head on over to the Earth Mosaic Project.  All photos submitted must be taken today, so get behind the lens and start snapping. 

And on an unrelated note I had to share my latest papercutting.

dsc_0236_447

15 Comments Add yours

  1. MichelleB says:

    That papercutting is just amazing! As are all of your photos.

  2. Patricia says:

    Amazing papercut, J!!!

  3. Jan says:

    Ooooooooh, I love that papercutting!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Very cool. Will you frame it? What do you do with your snips? I have so many just hanging around. But not literally. They’re not hanging on the wall. They’re laying around.
    jan

  4. amyks says:

    okay, so that papercutting is one of the coolest I have ever seen. Love it!

  5. pamela says:

    love the images and the papercutting! papercutting is new to me – i must learn more!

  6. ellen kelley says:

    Wow. Beautiful photos and your paper cut is fantastic. (Imagine lots of exclamation points..you have to imagine them, because my little ex. point is not working again.)
    I love the little key to the heart. What exquisite detail. Is this your own design, you clever little snipper, you.
    I am in awe of your talents.

  7. Melinda says:

    A.M.A.Z.I.N.G. papercut. and rather cool moss photo too! lovin’ everything you’re up to these days…

  8. Ayama says:

    amazing photographs and paper cuts. you really know how to cheer me up as i sort through stuff for this move. can’t believe there are only 16 days left before i go. oh and the team is slowly but surely getting on the same page.

  9. Lea says:

    happy earth day!!

    That is a stunning paper cut… with an L and a D….. hmmm…..

    I’m going to a plant sale today- the only place in the world I can find tangerine sage.

    go team green!

  10. Belle says:

    What a stunning papercut! It’s so intricate. Your photos are gorgeous, too.

  11. happy (late) earth day, jackie! love your earth photos. they are perfect… and your latest papercut is so yummy!

  12. LOVING that piece and your photos! I am so envious of your ability to do paper cutting so beautifully! (I have always wanted to do Rob Ryan-esque cuttings like that.)

  13. Kim says:

    GORGEOUS photos…I am especially in love with the first one…and….oh, my how wonderful your paper cutting is…it must take much patience to make something so intricate and beautiful.

  14. celita says:

    Hi, It has been a while. I thought I would come on by to check in, but also to let you know that I am doing a giveaway. Yippee!! I hope you will stop on by for more info.

    Celita
    http://daysease.blogspot.com/2009/04/it-has-been-year.html

  15. Can’t wait to show this post to hubby! We are D&L so it’s perfect!
    Love how you captured nature – can almost smell the dewy freshness! take care!

Leave a Reply

