gimme, gimme, gimme

 IMG_0003

At least from my personal point of view.  I could make this post all polite and say that these are some of my favorite things at the moment.  But I’ve pledged to be authentic, and these are things I WANT!!  I’m making out MY Christmas list, throwing all caution and crappy economy to the wind.  You know you want to do this too!  Go ahead, make a big fat list.  It won’t cost you a dime to make a list.  Post it around your house, stick it up in your cubicle at work.  I’ve made it into a downloadable PDF file Greed Postcard, (!!!!!!! I just learned how to do this – I am a techie queen this morning – unbelievable – seriously unbelievable – obviously I’m a moron with just enough knowledge to be scary!) print it on cardstock, cut it into postcard size and mail it to family and friends.  You can use my idea for the backside.  If you are truly a sweet, never greedy person you could make a list for your kids with chores you would like them to do.  Maybe send it to your significant other with a list of things you would like for your relationship.  It’s not that I’m going to call you a liar to your face if you don’t get a case of the gimmes.  But come on,  if financial executives can spend thousands of dollars on shower curtains and office trash cans then we, the little people, are certainly entitled to unleash our greed monster on occasion.  He’s only scary when you keep him in the dark!   Share your list – there might be something on yours that I want to add to mine.  IMG_0004

 And here is my personal list:

Sneak Peek: Art Star Gallery Solo Show August 2009

  • At least 10 Japanese craft books/magazines and fabric and ribbon (this is a list of greed after all, why limit it to just one?)
  • An immersion blender for making yummy fall and winter soups with.
  • A large basket filled with handcrafted cheeses and complimentary wines.
  • A gathering of you all – to eat the cheese, drink the wine, gab, craft, admire my Voluta sculpture and have your picture taken with my new Fuji Instax camera.

13 Comments Add yours

  1. mayaluna says:

    You are fantastic in every way… as always! Love your list and that you’ve shared your newly acquired skills ina pdf version… I still need to ask assistance to make one:) xo

  2. molly says:

    so many things on this list that i would love too. the japanese craft books and supplies, the instax, uppercase, blender (have always wanted one) and esp the last item!

  3. MichelleB says:

    Love it! I think I just might have to do one for the kids. They are looking a bit raggy around here. I’d love the get together too. *sigh* Probably most of all.

  4. Diane says:

    Send me your mailing address STAT… I’ve got something for you, you greed Gus… : )

  5. molly says:

    i love the idea of that list! one for each person in the family would be killer. i was at an art store the other day and found at least five things i really wanted, including a deck of word games from will shortz. i said to my kids, “i wish it was christmas and someone would put these cards in my stocking!” i’m sure it went in one ear and out the other.

  6. Melinda says:

    …feel free to make it happen…bwahahahaahaha!
    you, crazy smooth, you crack me up the most!

  7. I like this idea – i just started writing a list the other day, in case anyone does ever ask me what I want (my husband must tire of buying me the same gift card some day, right?), but I hadn’t thought to post it.

    Ok, so this pdf thing. I thought that you had to have some software to write a pdf file. Is that right? Any recommendations? Any idea how I would even post a pdf file? I should probably just scurry on back to my cell-phone-free-dark-ages and stop bothering the techie queen…

  8. Leslie says:

    Oh, you are evil! I’m trying so hard not to want 🙂 But I’d join you in wanting that Fuji camera and an immersion blender…both of those would be fun and allow for lots of creativity, don’t you think?

  9. leaca says:

    Love it and I love your list too.

  10. threesneakybugs says:

    Oo! I like your list. I’ve been madly trying to put together wish lists for the kids before the inlaws think of something to buy them of their own accord. I already have a head start on my own list because hubby had me make one for my birthday.

  11. Ayama says:

    😀 love your list. love your pdf. my top three wants at the moment would be :
    1. having work situation all sorted for next year.
    2. the boy’s mental health to improve.
    3. have my own place.
    I’ve carefully filed your snail mail address, I could help out on the Japanese craft book side of your list, if you would like. 😉 Might actually get something sewn for you as well.

  12. you deserve every single item on your list. i’ll do my best to help. greed is good!

Leave a Reply

