stoned

I received in the mail a beautiful crewel embroidered stone from Pat, and it occurred to me that I have amassed quite a wonderful collection of stones.  The green ones I got a while back from Small Stump.  The grey ones were made from old recycled sweaters by Melinda.  I got the crocheted rock from Molly in a giveaway.  And Pat felted and embroidered the multicolored stone.  I really enjoy being stoned!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. simpledaisy says:

    Those are super cute!! Have a wonderful New Year:)

  2. Don’t you just adore those? I want so badly to steal that idea. It is just so appealing! You want to hold them and look at them and play with them. She did an outstanding job with those. jan

  3. ellen says:

    There is something so comforting about these as well.
    I love the colors and well imagine they would feel so good in your hands.

  4. Leslie says:

    I have those green ones, too! I keep intending to felt some stones (I have the roving!) but never get around to it.

Leave a Reply

