etc.

 papercuts, and papercuts to be:

I’m devoting next week  to random ‘bits of colored thread’ that are brightening up these lingering wintery days.  Things I’m loving right now.  The list is growing daily.

8 Comments Add yours

  1. kristin says:

    love,love,love.

  2. simpledaisy says:

    Oh my gosh… I love those tissue paper flowers!! Cute:)

  3. Claudia says:

    Paper flowers are sssooooo pretty! I should put some in my bedroom…you know, until summer is here!

  4. knack says:

    oh ….how….I’ve……missed…..you!

    can I buy a wishbone papercut? I LOVE it so much!

    Happy weekend!

    xo

  5. Patricia says:

    My son and I just did a chicken wishbone this morning! He cracked it so hard the middle part flew across the kitchen, and we ended up with two equal pieces! Lucky, I think.

    I love the wishbone cut. I’m imagining that in thick paper or in sterling silver or wrought iron hanging from my sewing room window.

    And I love all the sketching you’ve been doing! That seems to chase away the blues for me.

  6. Leslie says:

    Your papercuts are so wonderful. I love the idea of the wishbone (and those little hearts…so perfect)!

  7. Missed you!! That wishbone is wonderful!! I can hardly wait to see the papercut from the drawing of the cut off tree trunk with the little leaf poking out of the side…..I love it!! You are a total inspiration. xoxo

  8. smoothpebble says:

    I smiled to think of you and your son breaking a wishbone.But that means you must have actually cooked a whole chicken……wait a minute I just roasted a whole chicken a couple of weeks ago. I didn’t even think about the wishbone. Hope you’re having a good week. I’ve got one home from school today, sick with a fever. He’s recuperating by watching sponge bob while I answer email. Vote for me for mom of the year won’t you?? : ) Hugs, Jackie jackie basham https://smoothpebble.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

