sugar buzz

So, this is embarrassing.  After my rant yesterday about wholesome food it occurred to me that I had purchased a whole lot of CRAP for the kids’ Easter baskets.  Ahem *blush*.  Well, moderation in everything and a little indulgence now and then is good for the soul.  Hope a little sugar and chocolate crosses your lips this weekend.  Happy Easter!!

5 Comments Add yours

  1. threesneakybugs says:

    I think when you eat better normally, the occasional indulgence is that much better. I bought jelly beans for an indoor hunt, fancy chocolate bunnies for the baskets and peeps for roasting over a fire!

  2. I always think that chocolate is very good for my soul…

    My kids have got some chocolate eggs to go in their eggs for the egg hunt. Don’t worry, they’ll have to eat their veggies first…

  3. simpledaisy says:

    I am a total whole foods kind of girl…..and I indulged in whipped cream jello cake today!! hmmmmm……
    sometimes…..whole foods just don’t cut it:)

  4. Leslie says:

    There’s a lot of sugar lurking in my house, too! Easter seems to bring in the most chocolate of any holiday 🙂

  5. oh my goodness! I love that we both have art in Barb’s post today! Your cutting is so beautiful. Wish you were close so you could teach me how you do it! xo

Leave a Reply

