round here

This Chinese proverb spoke to me as I’ve been working hard on making some changes in my life.  Old habits are hard to break, and it often seems for every two steps forward you take one back.   But I keep showing up for my life, and keep putting one foot in front of the other and so I travel along the road.  Also, lately my words have been coming out in fits and starts, sputtering and backfiring like an engine with spastic spark plugs.  There is no flow, just a sloshing about of thoughts.  They are sloshing about and careening into each other and then dribbling over  my lips in unintelligible ways.  So today is the picture book version.  Lots of pictures, short little descriptions. 

Two things I received in the mail from a giveaway.  Dee is such a delight and making such fun and funky things.  The calendar has challenges listed for each month – great little reminders for life!

Papercuts – I’ve started a shop.  URP, pardon me I feel a little nauseous, excited too, but kind of nervous excited.

 

This might technically be my first sale.  Barb from Knack Studios wanted to buy my wishbone papercut, so I packaged it up and mailed it to her.

Detail of a little art quilt I’m almost finished with.

and spring seedlings straining to kiss the sun!

9 Comments Add yours

  1. jen says:

    i’m so excited for you and your shop! yay! i’m not much for words today, so yay again!

  2. kristin says:

    oh good for you jackie!

  3. threesneakybugs says:

    Absolutely adore that last shot! Good luck with your shop. I know it will be a hit And I think your words come out just fine.

  4. knack says:

    I got my paper cut!! it was packaged so wonderfully…love it so, so, so much!

    xo

  5. Melinda says:

    Yaaaaaaay!
    You are amazing! : )

  6. Aww…thank you for your compliments, link and photos of the contents of your package. You are the sweetest! I am working on a painting of tree rings for above our fireplace and I have to say it is inspired by your papercutting. I am so happy you have a shop!! xoxo

  7. molly says:

    CONGRATS J! Such great news on the shop.

    {i think i may have just order myself a little mother’s day gift a la dwight schrute for my kitchen or new sewing room.}

  8. Leslie says:

    A shop…awesome! Now you need to come show me how to do that 🙂

  9. Oooooooooh, congrats on the Etsy shop! It’s hard taking the plunge isn’t it? I’m sure you’ll do wonderfully. And how fun to get money you can spend absolutely guilt free!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

