6 Comments Add yours

  1. molly says:

    i love that ugly fish against the aqua background.

    and i have to tell you that i came to visit one of your old posts over the weekend. while having dinner with my family, something about being naked came up and i had to show them the essay you linked a while back about standing in our true form before god. thank you for sharing that link!

  2. Lori DeMoss says:

    Wow! Beautiful scenery! Now would be a good time to camp–before the bugs and heat kick into high gear.

  3. Me likey camping. I haven’t been paddling and camping in a while. I’ll have to put it on my short list for the summer. …actually, Mark just reminded me that a mere month ago we spent a week paddling and camping in Utah. Duh. jan

  4. Leslie says:

    The Jack’s Fork is so pretty! But what the heck is that weird fish?

  5. smoothpebble says:

    The weird fish is a sculpin. I’ve never seen one that big before though. The ones I’ve seen are only a couple of inches long. This one was about 6-8 inches long.

  6. JimmyTH says:

    Thanks to smoothpebble for naming that fish, this is one of those things that gets stuck in the back of your head and keeps you awake for three days, I knew what it is but couldn’t recall the name.

    Nice pictures, reminds me of trips I’ve taken — canoe camping is one of my favorite ways to travel, although I do most of that with a sail rig now. Rivers are a special kind of fun though. I always get a kick out of the turtles sleeping on the logs.

Leave a Reply

