read me.

We vacationed in New York this summer, visiting Mr. Smoothpebble’s brother and his wife who live on Long Island.  (more about this trip later)  They took us on a whirlwind tour of NYC.  On the last day in the city, at the end of the day, I happened to look down and see something sparkly in a potted plant.  This was somewhere near Grand Central Station.  To my great delight it was a secret message!  Apparently Morgan, and her sister, and a friend, left 355 read me. messages all around the city.  Pretty cool.  To read more about her project head to the read me. blog.  I plan to pass my note of encouragement on.  I think I’ll leave it somewhere in our public library. 

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Morgan says:

    I just followed the link to your blog from the email that you sent. I can’t thank you enough for that email. It makes me so happy to know that your note made you so happy! It’s so much fun to see pictures of the notes that people found. It looks like yours is missing its sequin! Oh well, I had a feeling that that those wouldn’t hold up for too long. I think your message suits you pretty perfectly. You are fantastic:)

  2. jen says:

    how fabulous to find such a great message in the big apple! and yes, i agree with morgan, it suits you fantastically, because you are fantastic!

  3. jen says:

    oooh, yeah, love the new header. brooklyn bridge?

  4. Leslie says:

    That is so fun…and suits you perfectly!

  5. kristin says:

    LOOOOOOOOOOOVE it!!! just like the joy of finding a book crossing book. yes. spread the joy!!

    p,s, ditto on the fantastic part

  6. amyks says:

    How cool is it that you found one…that is so great! Also it sounds like a fun project and way to share the love!

  7. Rachel says:

    That is fantastic! What a lovely idea.

  8. Patricia says:

    Aww, you found just the message for you. Love it!

  9. That is the coolest!!! I want to do that!

Leave a Reply

