don’t tell her, but i’m moving in

My BFF – Melinda designed a new addition to her house.  I mentioned long ago that I would be featuring this incredible space here.  Well, the time has come.  Why don’t you take a little walk with me and see how amazing it turned out.  The part that astounds me is that she took several years worth of inspiration, communicated that with the construction crew, designing many of the elements from scratch and made it into reality. 

The Slideshow.

p.s.  I’m blaming the family if I slip into a “Sick Peanut Butter Bar” coma.  They left me home alone with a half pan of em…

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Patricia says:

    Wow, Jackie, I feel as if I just stepped into the pages of Architectural Digest in this post; the photography and the space are both stunning. I love all of the natural materials used with the industrial edge. I also love how Melinda incorporated her ceramics (at least I think those are hers, if I remember from her Flickr photos). Beautiful!

  2. OMG, i am moving in, too! melinda, your home is amazing! and if you’re reading this, i spied my mobile. eeee!

  3. What an amazing space! It looks as though it should be on some “amazing homes” type of tv show. Wow…

  4. amyks says:

    GORRRR- GEOUS!!!
    I’m a little jealous and I love my new(not quite finished) home, it is very similar in style and feel, but as I said, not quite done, although my carpenters are here today, yea! So, may be when my house is finally finished, I can give you a “virtual tour”:)

  5. melinda says:

    oh. smooth.

    you have true gifts…of photography, of friendship, and of ARTFUL EDITING, so much so that I ALMOST didn’t notice the filthy windows, smudgy stainless & granite, general debris on the table, sloppy bookshelves, utter chaos that still reigns supreme in the “kid wing”…

    thanks again for coming over. it was fun.

  6. Leslie says:

    Oh. My. Goodness. What a gorgeous home! So many lovely things there. (And will you share that PB cup recipe? YUM!)

Leave a Reply

