9 Comments Add yours

  1. Lori DeMoss says:

    You did not define ‘imperfect’. Perhaps your ‘messy, imperfect life’ is actually perfect for you…

  2. today i’ve chosen to work from home to make goods for a craft sale tomorrow. it’s nice to be home making stuff.

  3. Kim C. says:

    Home sick on my day off…rather than wallowing, I shall attempt to sew a blouse and some oven mitts for two separate toddlers! Wish me luck. Your plan sounds just as fun!

  4. Patricia says:

    Making chicken stock with veggies and hanging out close by at the computer so I don’t forget the chicken, as I have been known to do. Avoiding packing for my weekend trip with my daughter. (Just getting in some one-on-one time with her will be the best.) Thinking that the blanket stitch is still my favorite stitch. And thinking that embracing cognitive flexibility is going to be a huge life-altering change for me.

  5. melinda says:

    bravely nailing holes into my pristine white walls so as to hang various “art and art -like objects”….
    Danger Will Robinson!

    hope your day unfolds as it should and it is to your liking when all is said and done.

  6. smoothpebble says:

    I LOVE YOU PEOPLE!!

  7. Hmm, apart from plotting a move to a State where they don’t close the soccer fields because of a tiny bit of drizzle? I’m going to go to the English store for chocolate, then get the kids working on Christmas decorations. I choose a day of pottering about aimlessly, just because I can today.

  8. I hope that you have a lovely holiday tomorrow. Enjoy your wonderful family of xy chromosonal people. jan

  9. Joyce says:

    Hey, I was just thinking about you and your family yesterday and then it dawned on me that I had your blog in my favorites so, I wanted to wish you and your family a Happy Thanksgiving and a great long weekend together. I hope you get this message as I have never commented on a blog (I’m old school).
    I must say that you are so creative, I admire your creativity. Take care, and again have a great Thanksgiving weekend. I know I will, as I have a lot to be thankful for….

Leave a Reply

