Christmas lists

Over the years the boys have asked for a myriad of odd and unusual things. Including this year. So just for the record I’m listing a few of the ones I can remember here:

  • a jar of gold
  • treasure chest (this was the year Marshall was infatuated with all things pirate)
  • white tuxedo
  • deer antlers
  • survival guides and supplies, including freeze dried camping food
  • gallon jar of pickles
  • beef jerky
  • junk food (I guess the #%*&! Kitchen Fairy doesn’t keep them in chips and candy to the level of their satisfaction)
  • book of edible and medicinal plants
  • something cool (this one I guess is left to interpretation by Santa)
  • a real storm trooper helmet and suit (ummm, Hello, is this George Lucas? Do you have any storm trooper suits laying around you want to get rid of?)
  • my own pet (that was the year Santa brought that d.a.m.n. cat Oreo)

I’m feeling a little verklempt right now, so I’m signing off to have a good cry.

p.s.  My dear friend Ellen is back with her blog go visit.

p.s.s.  I’m thinking this might be my last post for the year – you have things to do, I have things to do.   So,  Merry Christmas (Happy Hannakuh) to all and Cheers to the New Year! 

p.s.s.s.  You have til midnight tonight to get in on the giveaway.

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Love the banner! Have a great Christmas.

  2. I remember wanting a treasure chest, too – I didn’t actually care if it had treasure in it, though: I just liked boxes.

    Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to you, too!

  3. ellen kelley says:

    Ditto with the verklempt …just had a cry..guess it must be time to wash my face and go to bed..plus thank the husband for being here, even if he never understands my weeps at times. Love, e. so much.

  4. gonzomama says:

    that is a thorough and admirable list of wishes! such a great mix of fantastic things : )

    merry christmas to you and your family!

  5. Leslie says:

    I love the list! Such imaginations kids have…and then the list turns into “cash” or “gift cards.” I still love to be able to find something cool as a surprise, though some years are easier than others! Hope your Christmas is fabulous and that YOU get something cool under the tree 🙂

  6. amyks says:

    Merry Christmas…love the lists, my kids make them and then remake them over and over again. They make me smile, too! I am feeling a bit sad though because I think my eldest doesn’t “believe” in Santa anymore. My husband says to get over it “She’s in Fifth Grade for goodness sakes” I guess I just don’t want her to 1. Grow up, too fast and 2. Spoil Santa for her little sister. Oh, what’s a momma to do?
    Any tips now that your boys are older?

Leave a Reply

