from kansas with love

I was sorting through my posts and discovered this one that I had started but never published.  Over the Thanksgiving break we went to my parents house (Hi Mom & Dad!)  In addition to visiting them I love to head back to Kansas and jog through the countryside.   Something about the wind scrubbed landscape and wide open views blows through my mind and chest and makes me feel wide open.   I brought a little of it back home with me.  Weeds and seeds, but beautiful if you have eyes to see!  My parents were also sorting through and getting rid of things in anticipation of moving to a new house, so the sweet little vase came home with me too!

5 Comments Add yours

  1. threesneakybugs says:

    That’s exactly how I feel when I drive back through the cornfields in central Illinois. Must be a memory of childhood freedom.

  2. ellen kelley says:

    Love the weeds, seeds and little vase. Love you too.

  3. I know that feeling. Well, they won’t let me actually bring any of that stuff back into the States with me, but I can understand how weeds and seeds take on a new beauty when they take you back in time.

  4. Leslie says:

    Yay for little bits of Kansas! They are pretty, aren’t they? And I do love that blue vase.

  5. mom says:

    Hi Jackie- I really liked that vase too. Glad you saved it from the auction, you made it look even nicer with the
    plants, etc. You valentines are really cute. You have such
    a great talent for making everything look special!!!

    We are expecting ice and sleet today and snow tonight,
    it’s early morning and we are just getting a little rain,
    but I heard the emergency people go by so it may all
    ready be slick up north of here.

    You all be safe and I am sure Nate is anxious for more
    snow days!!!! Love, Mom

Leave a Reply

