happy studio

I’d like to introduce you to Harold and Pearl.  A couple of saucy squirrels who made their way from the other side of the county to my side of the county.  My BFF Melinda made these fantastic squirrels, and now they keep me company in the studio!

My addiction to painted fish studio continues, but what can I say I needed the warmth and colors of summer to get me through February!

Thanks to a giveaway on Pikaland I received Kajsa’s book *insert delighted squeal here*.   Already bookmarked a few projects!

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Patricia says:

    I LOVE Melinda’s squirrels and PFS postcard set, and how you’ve displayed them. Your studio looks like a happy, light-filled space. The Scandinavian Stitches book is on my Amazon Wish list. Let us know how you like it.

  2. ellen kelley says:

    Those adorable squirrels are just bursting with personality.
    Lucky you to have them, and the book too.

  3. Jan says:

    Oh, I love your space in the studio for branches and critters. What a lovely space. I wish my studio was lovely. Once in a while it is relatively clutter free, but that’s about as lovely as it gets down there. jan

  4. Leslie says:

    Oh, I love the squirrels! How cute are they? And the postcards…and the book! Lots of happy goodies you have there.

  5. so many lovelies! 2 squirrels?! yup, you are a lucky girl. that melinda rocks the squirrels. thank you so much for buying a set of summer polaroid postcards! oh man, summer feels forever away…and kajsa’s book? i ordered a copy for myself, even though i can’t sew a bit. i am a huge fan of her work – i just love paging through the book and marveling at the pretties.

    i love all the white in your studio – it looks like such a great space!

  6. melinda says:

    awe.some. studio.

    but fess up.
    where did you find the delicious branches?

    LOVE jen’s postcards too, and hoping I get to peek at the book someday soon…

  7. mcspannar says:

    what lovelies you have in your studio keeping you company.

Leave a Reply

