Art and Craft in Chicago

The Art Institute of Chicago.

Cigarette machine converted to Art dispenser!  Probably the same price as a pack of cigs, but I can breathe clearly with this purchase.  It came with a warning label:  Prolonged exposure to Art may expand your mind.

Renegade Handmade!  Another mecca moment.  Granted the real pilgramage would be to attend or participate in the Renegade Craft Fair

Wall O’ Owls at Renegade.

We also entered the hallowed space of the original Paper Source store, and found some creative mojo amongst the ice-cream parlor selection of colored paper and envelopes.  In fact I can’t wait to see Jen’s idea take shape.  Unfortunately, you know, after taking 4 days away from reality I’ve had no time to put the ideas into form…but I will be saying YES to these ideas in the next few weeks.  (Thanks Pat for the post on saying YES!)

2 Comments Add yours

  1. we really did a great job of feeding the creative parts, didn’t we?! gonna start getting creative tonight and into the weekend… and maybe our next meeting coincides with going to the fair?!

  2. I love your blog! Not just because my husband and I just took our first trip to Chicago just 2 weeks before you and I recognize everything in the photos, but I like the variety of topics you write about, your craftiness, etc. Congratulations on being Freshly Pressed!

Leave a Reply

