come float with us

These photos are from a float trip we made in March.  But all of my people are leaving this weekend for another float trip, and I will have the house all to myself for two days!!!  so excited!!!  I will really miss them.

(I thought I set this to publish next Friday.  oh well…)  Happy Easter to those of you who celebrate Easter!  We will be joyously celebrating here.  And don’t forget today is Earth Day – do something nice for the planet!

 

 

 

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Darcy says:

    Lovely photos! Especially that tree!

  2. Snip says:

    I hear ya! My main squeeze was talking about a backpacking trip in which I had to drive a couple of hours to drop him off, BUT that would give me the remainder of a day and a half in the house by myself. I am being a fanatical cheerleader on the joys of a solo pack trip for him. Go, baby, go! Please!!!!!!!! jj

  3. Great shots. I love all the bright colors in the boats and vests.

  4. wonderv says:

    I love the turtle pic! How fun that trip must have been! I have never done a float due to being a bit afraid of boats/rivers/etc. Thinking it may be time to release that and get my float on! I hope your fam is on this weekend with all of the storms last night! Let us know if they are safe.

  5. Patricia says:

    What gorgeous, up-close pictures of the water and of your family enjoying a great time together. I admire your organizational skills getting that trip and all the gear for it together. I dream about taking the kids camping every summer, and I’ve only managed it one year. And time is ticking away, with my oldest leaving for college in a couple of years. Sigh.

Leave a Reply

