waterlogged

Nearly 6 solid days of rain, and here in the Ozarks we are swamped.  Since Missouri is the show-me state we of course had to climb into the Beast and check it out for ourselves.  Please note that the truck crossing the low water bridge is not us, and this is something you should NEVER, NEVER do.  I can only assume he lived around there and understood the limits of his truck…  On our way back we figured it must have been our destiny to be out driving around, because the Beast helped pull a truck out of a muddy ditch.  The people who were stuck had pulled over to hunt for morels and when they tried to get back on the road the truck just slid down the side of the road.

Blogging today from the muckety muck and crossing my fingers for some sunshine tomorrow!

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Patricia says:

    I was wondering how you were faring with the crazy storms. We have relatives in Arkansas who have been posting some scary flooding.

    Hope the sun comes out soon!

  2. so glad you are safe! and hoping summer finds its way to all of us soon.

  3. Craig says:

    I’m right here with you – just up highway 44 – and the sharing the same sogginess. I saw the sun burst through the clouds twice this week – only for moments at a time – but I saw it!! There’s a verse I learned in Seminary – I haven’t found it since – but something about rain being put in place by God to make us pause – slow down – think of him. It sure always does at least two out of the three. No. This was a joy to read Jackie – thank you – and God Bless and keep you and all of yours this day.

  4. wonderv says:

    The rain has been ridiculous. My heart goes out to all of you who are getting so much flooding. I lived in a hard hit area in ’93 and know how devastating it can be. Good luck, and definitely no crossing flooded streets!

  5. Lori DeMoss says:

    Wasn’t the sun glorious today?!!! Well, hey, there are 2 more pics I want for my walls. 🙂

  6. dogsear says:

    Rain apparently=great photos! –Thanks!

  7. Leslie says:

    Wow! I’ve been hearing about all the rain from some of my family who live in your area. Hope you dry out soon…and stay safe!

  8. The funny thing is, we get just a bit of drizel in California and our roads look like that – they don’t believe in incorporating drainage into their road design apparently…

Leave a Reply

