where i live*

*in my head

Lately the heat indexes here have been in the 100’s.  The other day I ran 4 1/2 miles at 1:00 in the afternoon when the actual temp. was 99.  So, I was thinking that either I’m some kind of Super Hero or completely lacking in common sense.  That got me to thinking about creating an info graphic to really get to the bottom of the mystery.  As you can see denial is nearly as big as reality, and alternative universe is the biggest of all.  Obviously that’s where I live most of the time.

And *squeeeeeee, Harry Potter – The Last, comes out tomorrow.  My kids and I have lived at Hogwarts off and on since then very beginning.  THE. VERY. BEGINNING!  Hogwarts seems as real as reality.  Harry, Ron, Hermione – they are our friends.  It will be hard to say good-bye.  So for a little while longer I’m going to live at Hogwarts.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. i love where you live. and you.

  2. wonderv says:

    I love the world that only I can see….it’s so nice!

  3. Ayama says:

    😀 don’t we all live in those kinds of places??

  4. Craig says:

    I am so, so, so happy that your sabbatical was a short one. I heart your words – and your graphic! About 1 million shades full of awesome! The different sizes – the way the shapes go together – I get it – I really get it. I’m smiling, and I’m glad I get a chance to comment on your stuff again. God bless you and each and every one of yours Jackie.

  5. amyks says:

    Glad you are back, I have been checking in and thinking about you. Just yesterday I was planning on sending you an email and yay, here you are. Hope you are well and hope you didn’t suffer from heat stroke running in that high heat!!! XO!

Leave a Reply

