14 Comments Add yours

  1. Phoe says:

    Absolutely too much *awesome*. 🙂

  2. Ellen says:

    Looks great so far. Are you randomly choosing pieces or have you had a master color plan all along? Like the triangles a lot. Did you have to cut each one out one by one or use a strip & cut method? I’d like to try my hand at a patchwork.

  3. threesneakybugs says:

    I don’t think so! It’s looking great.

  4. Debra says:

    My mom always tells me less is more, but I always think more is more.

  5. Mousy Brown says:

    Gorgeous! I’m inspired 😀

  6. Ali says:

    No – definitely not. The solids give your eye a place to rest. Love it.

  7. wonderv says:

    No! Not at all! I adore it! If it works out I may hire you to show me how to make one! Have always wanted to tackle a patchwork quilt!

  8. Patricia says:

    Oh, love the pieces! I just am so happy that you are back. It gives me an extra incentive to get up earlier in the morning to enjoy the eye candy. And I have missed your photos so much!!! They are as delightful and magical and as full of your personality as ever.

  9. Looks great to me!

  10. Nancy Mack says:

    Jackie,
    Nice job! It’s “magazine cover great!”–can see it with tan or subtle colored wall. It’s a classic! Nancy

  11. melinda says:

    squeeeeeeeeee!
    awe.some.

  12. Kara says:

    Jackie – It is absolutely fantastic! I hadn’t been out here in a while and shouldn’t find it surprising that you are already working on a quilt! Love ya!

Leave a Reply

