Oregon

Just getting back from Oregon, reluctantly.  Trying to get back in the groove.  Getting ready to pack Marshall off for college, reluctantly – next Thursday in fact.  Which means text-book ordering, shopping for various and assorted sundries.  Filling out paperwork to get Everett and Nate enrolled in school, reluctantly.  Working on two custom paper cuttings.  Anticipating going back to work, reluctantly.  And this is what is ringing in my head, “Oooh, Eeeeh, Oooh Aah Aah, Ting, Tang, Walla Walla Bing Bang”  But then I already told you that I live in denial and an alternative universe.

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Lori DeMoss says:

    Welcome Back!! And thanks for bringing some cooler weather with you! MUCH appreciated. You do realize that you have now got that song stuck in the head of anyone that reads your blog…

  2. welcome back! be gentle on yourself as you jump back in…

  3. melinda says:

    look at all those yummy beautiful rocks!

  4. Nancy Mack says:

    Oregon’s just beautiful. You really beat the heat when you were away.
    How did the light packing go???

  5. wonderv says:

    can I just say that I have never been so exquisitely jealous in a long time?! I have a short term intention of moving to Oregon and leaving the “easy bake” summer’s and nasty winters of The Lou behind! I hope you all loved it….maybe we can have a mass exodus and start a suburban commune! 😀 More pictures, please! OH! TELL me you went to Voodoo Doughnut!

  6. kristin says:

    can i guess by the sea of rocks here that you were able to accomplish emptying your mind of everything but the essentials? hang on to that clarity as you tackle the tasks (reluctantly)

  7. kristin says:

    oh oh oh!!!! i want to touch those smooth stones.
    i too am playing ostrich in the sand these days.
    good luck on your transitions.

  8. Leslie says:

    I want to visit Oregon one day…it looks fabulous! As for me, I’m wishing I had more time to play before my girl leaves for college tomorrow! It’s been a bit frantic around here…hope you’re hanging in there 🙂

Leave a Reply

