papercut heroes

I’ve been following Rob Ryan forever.  He is one of my papercut heroes.  A friend sent me a Rob Ryan coffee mug recently, and in her note she said she had never heard of him before.  I was flabbergasted. 

Doesn’t everyone know who Rob Ryan is?  Maybe not.  Here are two more papercut artists I admire immensely.  Just in case you’ve never heard of them let me introduce you.  Angie Pickman is the artist behind Rural Pearl.  About a year ago she graciously gave me permission to use one of her papercut designs for my tattoo.papercut by Angie Pickman

 papercut by Angie Pickman

 The other artist is Suzy Taylor otherwise known as Vegaslammy.

 papercut by Suzy Taylor

Who knows, maybe someday someone will describe me as one of their papercut heroes.

7 Comments Add yours

  1. kristin says:

    well…today’s the day. you, Jackie,are my papercut hero. xx

  2. applecyder says:

    I have not heard of any of those people. Just as Kristin says, you are my paper cutting hero. 100%.

    (love the new look of the blog.)

  3. Mousy Brown says:

    Me too! (and I am sitting here looking at one of your papercuts as I type!!)

  4. you are definitely a papercut hero to me, jackie!!!

  5. wonderv says:

    LOL! Since I don’t know any other, you are MY papercut hero!

  6. michelle says:

    Thanks for the intros…lovely stuff!
    I have to agree with everyone else….when i think of papercutting….I think of you 🙂

  7. pnkleckner says:

    I’ve just discovered papercutting and have also stumbled across Rob Ryan and his amazing working. Keep up the great work and spread the word of papercutting magic everywhere!

Leave a Reply

