that time of year

I discovered this photo years ago at an antique shop (i.e. flea market).  Something about it compelled me to buy it.  I’m not a good collector of anything, but the way this family is so proudly posed in front of their brand spanking new home, in the middle of the prairie, spoke to me.  I’m guessing, that at most, this house contained two rooms.  And it was enough. 

November, a good month to realize that I have enough.  and to be grateful.  And out of my bounty I’ve decided to share with my new sponsored child through Compassion.  Her name is Celina.  She is six, and is from Bolivia.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. melinda says:

    love. it.

    very thankful for you, btw.

  2. wonderv says:

    You’re right. This is a great photo! Congratulations on your new friend! I know she will learn to know you as an amazingly fabulous being as we all have! She is lucky to have you!

  3. I would like to repeat both of the above comments. We are so thankful to have you in our lives. It’s a blessing.

  4. Paul says:

    Thank you for sharing – as always. 4’s

Leave a Reply

