Don’t be jealous.

 

So, yesterday I mentioned those initially stinky situations that turn out to be opportunities.  Yea, well, I got to experience one of those yesterday.  But  the space behind, the top of, and the inside of my refrigerator are all sparkly clean now.  You’re jealous aren’t you?  It’s long-winded and complicated.  It started because Oreo, that d.a.m.n. cat,  started peeing in places she shouldn’t, like on the carpet in the front room and right in front of the back door.  And the cats’ flea medicine slipped behind the refrigerator months ago.  It involved a trip to the vet, and stopping at the police station to renew the dog’s city permit.  And now it’s all good.  I’m starting the year off with a clean spot in my kitchen and the animals taken care of.  And just between you and me – the space behind the refrigerator prior to cleaning – FRIGHTENING!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Wow, that is one SHINY fridge! I don’t know if I am jealous, but you have successfully made me feel bad about myself….and the state of my behind and inside refrigerator space! One day I will have to blog about my farging _itch cat and her obsession with peeing in my laundry. It does prompt us to do the laundry more often, however! Way to turn those lemons into lemonade, boo! And wine, too, apparently! LOL! Happy New Year: day 3!

  2. Nancy says:

    I’ve never cleaned behind our frig. Now I’m afraid to!!!

  3. ellen says:

    I promise not to be jealous. But, I reserve my right to be envious.

Leave a Reply

