book list

Oh, book pile.  Here’s a sampling of my stack of books to be read…I also downloaded a list app for my kindle to keep track of books I’d like to read…

  • A Thousand White Women/Jim Fergus
  • The Empire of the Summer Moon/S. C. Gynne
  • Please Look After Mom/Kyung-Sook Shin
  • My American Unhappiness/Dean Bakopoulos
  • Daughters of the Revolution/Carolyn Cooke
  • Tolstoy and the Purple Chair/Nina Sankovitch
  • Long Drive Home/Will Allison
  • So Brave, Young, and Handsome/Leif Enger

Oh, book pile.

p.s.  You my readers are a very thoughtful bunch!  I appreciated your thoughts on the subject of my last post.

6 Comments Add yours

  1. i love seeing people’s book lists! they tell a little story about the person.

  2. amyks says:

    Nothing like a little “lite” reading to get you through the winter! Actually, it looks like a very challenging pile, not sure I could keep up with your book club. I am trying to finish “The Elegance of the Hedgehog” which I have picked up and put back down at least 3 or 4 times since this summer. Ugh! My list is long and varied, too, but where to find the time?
    XO!

  3. You are so brave to share your “to read” list! Even more daunting, you have the kindle! I think almost the entirety of my bookshelf is a “to read” list!

    PS: Both my daughters LOVE the Hunger Games! Supposed to be really fab series!

  4. kristin says:

    ah…what it is to read. it’s been so long since i’ve picked up a novel for pleasure. i keep thinking i should take jen’s advice and start with 15 minuted a day…can’t even seem to manage that…so sad. i recognized the big K (brother’s K) from my own bookshelf but haven’t cracked it open yet…it’s only been sitting there about ten years…

  5. Leslie says:

    Wow, that’s quite a stack. Lots of heavy-duty reading there! I need to find a really good novel right now… (And by the way, I love the new blog look. I want to update my Blogger site but never can get it just the way I like.)

  6. I use Goodreads to keep track of my to-read pile. Well, I add books to the to-read list, but never have the list on me in the actual bookstore / the library… I might need to work on a better system.

    I refuse to be lured by the Kindle.

Leave a Reply

